Uses & Benefits
PEA400 from Natural Factors contains palmitoylethanolamide (PEA) that is naturally sourced from non-GMO safflower oil to help relieve chronic pain. PEA is a fatty-acid-like compound made by the body’s nervous and immune system cells for regulating pain and inflammation. It is also found in certain foods, such as safflower lecithin, soybeans, peanuts, and egg yolks.
PEA has analgesic, neuroprotective, and anti-neuroinflammatory properties. It activates the endocannabinoid system and has been used successfully for conditions associated with chronic pain and discomfort. It has been studied for nerve compression syndromes, including sciatica and carpal tunnel syndrome, and for pain caused by pinched nerves and temporomandibular joint (TMJ) disorders.
PEA400 is made from fractionated non-GMO safflower oil. It then undergoes a micronization process to improve its solubility and absorption by the body. Each vegetarian capsule contains 400 mg of PEA to be taken in a daily dose of three capsules, which is within the range of doses supported by clinical studies. PEA400 is suitable for vegetarians and vegans, and is well tolerated with little to no reported side effects. It is a great choice for adults who suffer from chronic pain conditions but have had limited success with conventional therapies.
|Each vegetarian capsule contains:
|Palmitoylethanolamide (safflower oil) (seed)
PEA (palmitoylethanolamide) is a fatty-acid-like compound naturally found in foods. Natural Factors PEA is naturally produced from fractionated non-GMO safflower oil. It then undergoes a micronization process for improved solubility and absorption. PEA has been shown to be helpful in managing chronic pain and discomfort.
Non Medicinal Ingredients
Vegetarian capsule (carbohydrate gum [cellulose], purified water), microcrystalline cellulose, vegetable grade magnesium stearate (lubricant), silica, stearic acid.
Recommended adult dose:
3 capsules once daily or as directed by a health care practitioner. For use beyond 4 months, consult a health care practitioner.
Consult a health care practitioner if symptoms persist or worsen. Consult a health care practitioner prior to use if you are pregnant or breastfeeding. Keep out of the reach of children.
Contains no artificial colours, preservatives, or sweeteners; no dairy, starch, sugar, wheat, gluten, yeast, soy, corn, egg, fish, shellfish, animal products, salt, tree nuts, or GMOs. Suitable for vegetarians/vegans